Day #27: Off-Schedule

Have you ever made the mistake of eating later in the afternoon than anticipated? Like around 4:15 pm when you are planning to have supper at 5:30 or 6:00 pm. Your tummy is grumbling, but you know you could just ruin your supper opportunities.

Yeah, I did that today.

Have you ever made the mistake of taking a nap too late in the afternoon? Like around 4:30 pm when you are planning to go to bed around 8:30 or 9:00 pm. You are so tired you can’t even keep your eyes open, but you know you could just ruin your sleep opportunities.

Yeah, I did that today.

So here I sit. Starving and deciding whether or not I should eat supper this late.
So here I type. Sleepy, but not tired enough to go to bed for the night but morning comes way too early.

I guess there is something to be said about sticking to your schedule…

2 thoughts on “Day #27: Off-Schedule

  1. Yes! Those days totally throw me off. I took a nap yesterday–far too late in the day–and couldn’t get to sleep last night because of it. And yet—I loved every second of that nap and would probably make the same choice again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

