Day #16: Love-hate relationship

Maybe it is because I spend my time on other things
That he begs for attention
Never letting me too far out of reach,
Always pulling me back
Then, tripping me up with long limbs.

I just can’t wait until he is quiet
Because I am tired and just want to get stuff done
Cross off the items on my list of things to do
But he is out of control,
Crashing and banging into everything
Gobbling everything up in his path
Including items he is not suppose to touch
After a tug-of-war, I get the pieces back
All covered with grime.

I know I seem harsh
But we have a love-hate relationship,
My vacuum and I.

3 thoughts on “Day #16: Love-hate relationship

  1. This is a great poem. You paint a vivid picture with your words. It made me think about my love-hate relationship with socks – I love that they keep my feet warm on these cold days, but I hate when they go missing in the wash! You may have inspired a future slice for me! Thank you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

