Day #5: Sunday

Sunday is my favorite day of the week.
It is time for me to sleep in and sometimes stay in my pjs- all day.
It is time for me to catch up on laundry and cleaning, paying the bills, and other responsibilities that I haven’t been able to get to.
It is time for me to try something new in the kitchen.
It is time for me to spend time with family.
It is time for me to curl up on the couch and read a great book.

Sundays are the days that I like to reflect on my life.
I like to think about the week that just past and the week that I will start on Monday.
Am I still heading in the same direction? What do I need to focus on? What important things or people do I need to devote more of my time and energy to?
It is time for me to take time.

5 thoughts on “Day #5: Sunday

    1. Wonderful slow paced Sundays – time for fun and time for introspection. Just glanced at your sidebar and saw a link to one of Cathy Mere’s poems. I love her poems and haven’t stopped by once this March. I’m headed there now. Thank you!

      Like

  1. YES! what a respite Sunday provides! I am of the napping and reading variety most of the time. 🙂 Recharging those batteries is key.

    Like

Leave a Reply

